Last updated: August 10. 2013 5:31PM - 2091 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

PDT Sports

In 1960 a group of women joined together to form The Portsmouth Women’s Tennis League which is still active at Mound Park after 53 years of play.

On June 5th of this year the opening match was played, and the last was played on July 31st followed by a carry-in lunch in the old stone house in the park.

The first place winner in Division I was Judy Bayes followed by the second place winner Lena Rowe.

The first place winner in Division II was Ruth Singer followed by the second place winner Mary Kay Blankenship.,

Pat Moore was rewarded for her dedication to the league and officers were elected for the 2014 season. The players were encouraged to locate new additional members for next year.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Portsmouth Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com